Ants in my Pants

February 18, 2010 at 11:41 am 3 comments

.:{Las Hormigas}:.

Costa Rica has ants. Everywhere. Don’t be alarmed, they are very very tiny and do no harm, but they are the permanent pets of the house. I didn’t really think much of them, as they are on the kitchen counter and such, that is until I opened my laptop to find TONS of miniature ants crawling about (just killed another one). With all of the little holes in the sides of my computer for cords, and the tiny space under the keys (which they can fit into), my laptop must be a huge playground for them. However, I’m not sure what attracted them to my computer. It’s not like they are hoarding around any of my other stuff. Maybe, since they enjoy fruit, they enjoy my Mac because it’s technically an “Apple.” The good part about it is, because they are so fast (they dodge from one place to the next), killing them is a great test for my reactions skills. By the time I return I will not only know Spanish, but I will be one speedy lady.

Entry filed under: Ants, Costa Rica. Tags: , , .

Taking in the Costa Rican Culture Ants In My Pants Part 2

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chris gryniewicz  |  February 19, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Hilarious! But probably not much fun!

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica  |  February 20, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Bah haha! Apple!! You crack me up! I’m so thankful to hear that things are going well down south! I’m also excited to observe your new reflexes from all the antkilling you’ll be doing. I miss you!

    Jess

    Reply
  • 3. Erynn Campbell  |  February 22, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I can totally see you with the ants! Hope they don’t build a tiny town in your laptop. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hola

Recent Posts

Click Below to get my new posts sent to your inbox!

Feeds


