Where I Work

January 25, 2010 at 11:11 pm 1 comment

.:{Casa Luz}:.


In today’s rounds of updates, here is the first. Instead of leaving on Feb 1st for Costa Rica, I am now going to be leaving on Feb 14th. At first, I was a little dismayed with the change, but I am actually really happy about this now because it gives me more time with my friends and family, and more time to practice mi español.

Along with an altered departure, my work in Costa Rica has also changed. Instead of volunteering in a home for young girls, I will be working in a home for adolescent mothers and their children who come from extreme poverty and have been abused/exploited. Although my new location is a little more intense, I am really excited about the switch. The home is called Casa Luz, and is located in La Guácima, Costa Rica. La Guácima is a little town in Costa Rica’s Alajuela province and is about 10 miles northwest of the capital—San Jose.

So, the countdown is now under 3 weeks! Check out my next post: LaVida Idealist for more exciting updates!

Entry filed under: Casa Luz, Costa Rica, La Guácima. Tags: , , , .

LESS THAN A MONTH LaVida Idealist

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. immunizecokids  |  February 2, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    awwwh valentine’s day travel – can’t wait to see your posts from afar!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hola

Recent Posts

Click Below to get my new posts sent to your inbox!

Feeds


