LaVida Idealist

January 25, 2010 at 11:21 pm 2 comments

.:{Blogging for a Purpose}:.

¡Hola Hola!

I have a fantastic update! In addition to writing on my personal blog, I am also a contributor on LaVida Idealist! What is LaVida Idealist you say? It is a fantastic blog about Latin American adventures created by the folks at Idealist.org. Basically, the blog consists of writings from a handful of people who are volunteering, working, living, or frolicking in Latin America. It serves as a resource to those who are interested in community work abroad and strives to bridge the gap between good intentions and action.

Why is this fantastic?

  1. I have been a long-time supporter of Idealist.org (if you have never heard of this site, please check it out). In fact, that is where I discovered the awesome Costa Rica volunteer opportunity and is also where I have found several of my internships.
  2. I absolutely love writing, and am thrilled that I will be able to hone in on my writing skills, be part of a great idea like LaVida Idealist, and share my experiences with others who are interested in working abroad.


You can find my bio and the bios of all of the other groovy La Vida bloggers at the Contributor page.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Costa Rica, Happiness, Latin America, LaVida Idealist. Tags: , , , , .

Where I Work Costa Rica, HERE WE COME!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Where I Work « Pura Vida  |  January 25, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    […] the countdown is now under 3 weeks! Check out my next post: LaVida Idealist for more exciting […]

    Reply
  • 2. Jen Chavz  |  February 4, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    So excited for you! Checked out your contributor page, you definitely have one of the best titles 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hola

Recent Posts

Click Below to get my new posts sent to your inbox!

Feeds


